1. Welcome to Kittyradio!

Whether this is your first visit to Kittyradio or you're back after a long absence, I hope that these recent updates will encourage you to stick around and help us breathe some life back into this special place. As the site was recently offline for a month, we could really use everyones help to pick up the momentum again. Please take a minute to register, post a new thread, or reply to some of your favorite topics.

With your help, I know we can make Kittyradio better than ever. I have started a thread in the Member Support & Feedback forum with more details and I would love to hear from you.

xx
    Brooke

I'm a musician. Am I any good?

Discussion in 'the studio' started by thelastdecadent, Oct 15, 2011.

1. thelastdecadent

thelastdecadent New Member

Hi everyone. I'm brand new here.

I'm 24. Attempted suicide at 20; have dealt with OCD, severe anxiety, hospitalization, bi-polar disorder, and severe depression all my life.

Since I was a boy, I've been a musician. It's the only thing I live for.
    I recorded an album and a single (which you can listen to at the sites below if you want). I learned how to play over 10 instruments, sing, and write. I have a three-octave voice that I got from years of practice, and I've written over 400 songs.

I'm not here to promote myself. Please don't think that. I'm not really sure if this belongs in the section on depression or this one.

I'm just in a really bad place and I'm reaching out for the guidance of strangers...people who will tell me the truth.

Should I quit?

Do I suck?

www.kurtriley.com - this is where all the music is.

youtube.com/KurtRileyOfficial - videos and more music.