1. Welcome to Kittyradio!

Whether this is your first visit to Kittyradio or you're back after a long absence, I hope that these recent updates will encourage you to stick around and help us breathe some life back into this special place. As the site was recently offline for a month, we could really use everyones help to pick up the momentum again. Please take a minute to register, post a new thread, or reply to some of your favorite topics.

With your help, I know we can make Kittyradio better than ever. I have started a thread in the Member Support & Feedback forum with more details and I would love to hear from you.

xx
    Brooke

advice/help on my job situation

Discussion in 'careers & education' started by a_little_devil, Jun 12, 2007.

1. a_little_devil

a_little_devil Well-Known Member

I work as a support worker in adult mental health, a hosptial for acute illness, and although I understand and appreciate that not every patient will like me and I will have challenging behaviour directed towards me. this week has been the worst in my life.

Basically, the patient has an anger management issues and picks on people who are shy/quiet and he bullies them/intimidates them and I am one of his victims. he just doesnt do it to me, he assault a patient. He has been on the ward for about 2 months and he has always took the piss out of me and calls me by another name, but monday (yesterday) was the worst.

He shouts in my face, he follows me out when I am going to the bathroom. He once slammed a door with the look of hate directed towards me. He does all these things that sort of bully me but he gets away with it because he does it in a subtle way. I spoke up about it on sunday to my supervisor and on monday it came too much for me and i burst out into tears. I had to be moved to another ward and when I left the ward and to go into a car he was there and I was shaking with fear.